Hyper-V Not Working

Discussion in 'Windows 8 Help and Support' started by Sonny, Oct 7, 2014.

  1. Sonny

    Sonny Fantastic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    93
  2. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    OK.... looks like you have one Virtual Machine.
    And, it is currently "Off"
    so on the right side under Windows 10 click the start button
    and then click the connect button
    Let me know what happens
     
  3. Sonny

    Sonny Fantastic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    93
    ok, I did that, here are the attachments.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. ussnorway

    ussnorway Windows Forum Team
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    314
    Did you install that windows X yourself Sonny or copy it from someone elses machine?
     
  5. Sonny

    Sonny Fantastic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    93
    I installed it my self.
     
  6. Sonny

    Sonny Fantastic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    93
  7. ussnorway

    ussnorway Windows Forum Team
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    314
    Looks like a memory issue to me --- Can you post a sreenshot of the memory settings for the windows X Please?

    As an example this screen is a server I'm working on but the memory setting on your windows X should look similar.
    Screenshot (36).
     
    #27 ussnorway, Oct 8, 2014
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2014
  8. Drew

    Drew Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    146
    [​IMG]
    Sonny,

    I do not think your CPU supports Hyper-V. When I redesigned my tower the impetus was switching to a CPU that was/is capable on running Hyper-V. I do not think your is. Please, research that issue.

    Cheers,
    Drew
    Windows 10OS.
     
  9. Sonny

    Sonny Fantastic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    93
    Hi ussnorway and Drew, Sorry I didn't get back here sooner. I do have it up and running now. Thanks to Trouble it was just a matter of finding the right switches to throw I guess you could say. Thank you all I appreciate the help you have given me.
     
    Trouble likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...