motioneye for sony. can't get my built in webcam to wokr

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Installation' started by sillybam, Jul 24, 2012.

  1. sillybam

    sillybam New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay so I have Sony Vaio VGN-CR11Z. When I got it I had Vista home Premium but my brother currently installed Windows 7 on it, after this my MotionEye built in webcam do not work. I search around for a very long time for a download or something to fix this problem but i've found nothing. And when I go to Sonys official site and search for my model, it says that my model does not exist. I've also tried downloading YouCam and other similar things but nothing.
    Someone please help me!
     
  2. alberto

    alberto New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi sillybam, you wouldn't happen to have the recovery or driver DVDs they should have given you when you bought the laptop by any chance?
     
  3. sillybam

    sillybam New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    No I don't. I got the laptop from my dads girlfriend, it was used when I got it. The only thiing I've got with it was the charger .
     
  4. alberto

    alberto New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    1
    Uhm, any chance you could get in touch with your dad's girlfriend? Do you know where she bought the laptop? If she bought it abroad it might be possible that she bought a model not available in your country, that's why you can't find it on the regional Sony website.
     
  5. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
  6. sillybam

    sillybam New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    No.They are no longer together. And I'm not sure where she bought but I've seen other people here with the same model as me but maybe it's because it's old?
     
  7. sillybam

    sillybam New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've tried to download the one for Vista but that doesn't work. I also downloaded the updater but it did nothing. Thank though :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...