Open WebMartix3 on Windows Startup

Discussion in 'Windows Server Forums' started by Jin Chua, Mar 30, 2016.

  1. Jin Chua

    Jin Chua Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please advise me how to setup WebMartix3 open when Windows Server 2012 R2 bootup.

    I want it to start the program (WebMartix3) before I login my account. (meaning it will start the program before I keying my password in the login screen of Windows Server 2012 R2)

    I had tried Task Scheduler but It would work, maybe I doesn't know how to set.


    below is my Task Scheduler for my WebMartix3 to Load when Computer Startup.
    It didn't work.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  2. ussnorway

    ussnorway Windows Forum Team
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2,530
    Likes Received:
    314
    to make it happen BEFORE you log in would require a outside management tool like hyper-v... in effect these tools run a admin account first then you log in over the top of that.
     
  3. Jin Chua

    Jin Chua Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had installed Hyper-V in the Windows Server 2012 R2, do you know how to set it up?
    or is there any tutorial on the website that i can follow?

    searched "Hyper-V Startup Application" on google & youtube, but still can't find any information.
     
  4. Neemobeer

    Neemobeer Windows Forum Team
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2015
    Messages:
    2,382
    Likes Received:
    360
    Why do you need a IDE to launch before you login? Better yet why do you need an IDE on a server?
     
    ussnorway likes this.
  5. ussnorway

    ussnorway Windows Forum Team
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2,530
    Likes Received:
    314
    hyper-v is a v managment tool you can install server 12r2 on a phy-server (install hyper-v on that server) then install a copy of server12r2 on the hyper-v... this last V-server could run software at boot time because hyper-v is managing it from the outside.

    p.s, hyper-v is not understood outside networking types so most online stuff is aimed at them... I'm at work but if I find something later I'll post it here for you.
    note; one hyperserver per system is a hard rule so that V-server12r2 inside hyper-v can't have hyper-v running inside itself to add another level.
     
    #5 ussnorway, Apr 3, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2016
  6. ussnorway

    ussnorway Windows Forum Team
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2,530
    Likes Received:
    314

Share This Page

Loading...