Windows 8 Reinstalling Windows 8.1

ShoobieStomper

Honorable Member
Hey, guys! I have a restored my PC a few times using the, "Remove everything and reinstall Windows option," but I want to just reinstall Windows without all of the bloatware junk that it came with. I plan on creating an ISO image and then installing it via USB and then I will go to this page to download the drivers that I need (I'm actually not sure what all I will need).

http://www.asus.com/us/Desktops/M11BB/HelpDesk_Download/

Anyway, I just have a few questions.

1) Will it be current if I download it from here, or will I have to install a bunch of updates?
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-8/create-reset-refresh-media

2) Will I have to install things like AMD Catalyst™ Software? I'm sure that I will have to, but I have never used this method to restore a PC before and I'm curious.

3) Should I leave my recovery partition intact? I was thinking about trying to install the ISO image to it, but that may be a bad idea.

I apologize for the long post, but thanks for your help in advance... it's always appreciated! :)

- Alex

1) Will it be current if I download it from here, or will I have to install a bunch of updates?

Yes... there may be some patches still but no where near as many.

2) Will I have to install things like AMD Catalyst™ Software?

Yes... If you just use an image software like Acronis true image then any software installed before the image will also be installed after but you are talking about a fresh windows boot so there will only be windows on it.

3) Should I leave my recovery partition intact?

Yes... if you ever decide to sell this computer on then that drive allows you to reset it, ready for the next person.