Windows 7 windows 7 GameGuard fix!

Discussion in 'Windows Games' started by bboy500, May 21, 2009.

  1. bboy500

    bboy500 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    3
    just go to your gameguard folder and replace this file with your current one. do this for every GG game it works!

    have fun =D
     
  2. Plate

    Plate New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are u able to fix Xtrap? Cabal online
     
  3. sydbarrett

    sydbarrett New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello. I have tried this fix, an many others and did not work.
    Its seem that GameGuard is not supported to work on Windows7.

    If anyone have a workaround on this issue please share it.
     
  4. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,784
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Hi sydbarrett,
    (love the nic)
    I found this fix googling but if you've already tried it I apologise: Downloads - Rappelz - GameGuard Windows 7 Fix
     
  5. sydbarrett

    sydbarrett New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Kemical (thank for the nic ;)
    That fix I already try it. And is not working.

    Also I try, and I want to make this thing very clear, Im not a cheater, but I try to bypass the GameGuard, just to see if works, and also, I didnt work.

    It seems that we need to wait, until nProtect support Windows7, or Microsoft make a compatibility patch for Windows7.
     
  6. pyr0kinetic

    pyr0kinetic New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Your engrish is HILARIOUS :D
     
    #6 pyr0kinetic, Dec 16, 2009
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2009
  7. waka

    waka New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey id love to try this, but where is the actual file im supposed to be using?
     
  8. waka

    waka New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    THE Fix

    Just go to the folder in your game's install location and replace the current "gameguard.des" file and then your game should work.
    I've fixed FlyFF and WolfTeam
     

    Attached Files:

  9. mitchk

    mitchk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: THE Fix

    thanks! hope this helps xD
     
  10. bboy500

    bboy500 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    3
    Re: THE Fix

    Do you know how old this topic is? This is a fix for windows 7 BETA editions. Gameguard works fine now. lol...
     
  11. mitchk

    mitchk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: THE Fix

    I'm still having gameguard errors.. :/
     
  12. bboy500

    bboy500 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    3
    Re: THE Fix

    what is the exact problem.. and what game is it. i doubt this fix will do much anymore.
     
  13. mitchk

    mitchk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: THE Fix

    AVA Alliance of Valliant Arms.. I've reinstalled the game twice.. and tried a bunch of other stuff..I have errors 124,153..o-o
     
  14. deadask

    deadask New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: THE Fix

    im having trouble playing grandchase and RO and lavalonDR at my laptop..because of gameguard....fix anyone fix please..T_T
     

Share This Page

Loading...