Windows 7 Professional 64 bit constant, random BSOD!

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by chooboo, Feb 19, 2010.

  1. chooboo

    chooboo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I couldn't find a list, and my make/model wasn't listed on a tentative list created by some retailer, but it did say that it supports up to 1066MHz with an AM2+ socket.

    So I ran my computer with the onboard graphics, which was terrifyingly slow by the way with a lot of screen tearing :O, and it did crash moments later and I believe it's the same 124 error. Again I had windows media playing music and World of warcraft up (lowest settings because computer couldnt handle it)
     
  2. chooboo

    chooboo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Whoops, here is the dump file

    If it's dated 1/1/2002 it's probably because I had to reset the CMOS

    Thanks for all the help!
     

    Attached Files:

  3. chooboo

    chooboo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also, the make and Model of my RAM is by OCZ: OCZ2N800SR4GK
     
  4. ickymay

    ickymay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,689
    Likes Received:
    113
    try going here and register and check drivers and look for a compatible ram list ?

    we need to check to see if the ram you have is supposed to work with that motherboard ?
     
  5. chooboo

    chooboo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello again,

    While I couldn't find a list for compatible ram, I emailed their support for one. But I'm posting here

    because I noticed something strange. Usually when my computer does crash, it usually flashes a blue

    screen and restarts. But on a few occasions, it would sit at the blue screen and I would have a

    chance to actually see it create a dump file. Well, when I checked those odd ones they seem to

    differ a little. It's still the same 124 error butIt actually names different processes(one was

    sidebar.exe and the other was World of Warcraft (wow.exe)), and I believe contains a list of

    unloaded drivers (I'm still not very good at reading dumps :confused: ). Anyways, attached are the

    dumps, if anybody has the time.

    Thanks so much!
     

    Attached Files:

    #25 chooboo, Mar 6, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2010
  6. ickymay

    ickymay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,689
    Likes Received:
    113
    well the last two .dmp files still show bugcheck 124 and blame hardware with no driver named , i am still suspicious of your ram, is there a setting in the bios for voltage control on the northbridge chipset and or ram ?
     
  7. chooboo

    chooboo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes there are voltage settings, and sorry for the late response, have been busy with school work and stuff.

    Anyways, the recommended setting for my ram is 2.1v and right now the voltage control is automatic

    but usually stays around 1.9v +- .1v
     
  8. ickymay

    ickymay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,689
    Likes Received:
    113
    try manually setting your ram in the bios to 2.1v ?
     

Share This Page

Loading...