Blue screen 03x0000005B

Discussion in 'Windows 8 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by Rolla, Feb 27, 2014.

  1. Rolla

    Rolla Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1

    Attached Files:

    #1 Rolla, Feb 27, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2014
  2. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,803
    Likes Received:
    1,563
  3. Rolla

    Rolla Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
  4. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,803
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    We need to see your dump files Rolla in order to debug them. Check the thread specified and follow the instructions on how to post your info.

    Help us to help you.. :)
     
  5. Rolla

    Rolla Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Im trying, i have done everything i can't find anything about how to make a dump file.

    What i already did.
    • Used the Diagnosctic tool - Zipped
    • RAMMon - Zipped
    • CPUID - Picture
    • What els?
    EDIT:

    Okey i added the minidump folder, hope that was what you were asking about.
     
    #5 Rolla, Feb 28, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2014
  6. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,803
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Code:
    *******************************************************************************
    *                                                                             *
    *                        Bugcheck Analysis                                    *
    *                                                                             *
    *******************************************************************************
    
    Use !analyze -v to get detailed debugging information.
    
    BugCheck 3B, {c0000005, fffff960002823c6, fffff8800d5ccf10, 0}
    
    Probably caused by : win32k.sys ( win32k!MulDeleteDeviceOrRedirectionBitmap+4a )
    
    Followup: MachineOwner
    
    Hi,
    much thanks, every dump file I looked at was the same and the above can be caused by new hardware, hardware failures/Bad RAM as well as incorrect drivers. I notice from your CPU-Z shots that your overclocking which could be a possible cause for the bsod. Please return to default values until source of issue can be pinpointed.

    BiosVersion = 3202
    BiosReleaseDate = 02/17/2012
    Please update Bios:
    http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/P8Z68V_PROGEN3/#support

    Your also missing a service pack. Download SP1 for windows 7 here:
    http://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/download/details.aspx?id=5842
    If you have issues installing SP1 you might need the update readiness tool:
    http://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/download/details.aspx?id=3132

    AiChargerPlus.sys Mon Nov 08 06:48:26 2010: Asus Charger Driver. Likely BSOD cause please uninstall to test.

    asmthub3.sys Wed Sep 14 08:36:19 2011:
    asmtxhci.sys Wed Sep 14 08:36:09 2011: Asmedia USB3. Your actual onboard contoller is a Asmedia ASM1042 chip.The latest driver and firmware update (you need both) can be found here:
    http://www.station-drivers.com/index.php/10-drivers/40-asmedia

    aswMonFlt.sys Wed Nov 06 12:36:00 2013: Avast Av. Is known to cause issues at times. Please remove and install MSE:
    http://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/security/pc-security/mse.aspx

    btath_bus.sys Thu Jun 24 07:17:43 2010: Bluetooth driver. There is a later version on the motherboard website:
    http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/P8Z68V_PROGEN3/#support

    Please the Intel driver update utility to upgrade your drivers:
    https://downloadcenter.intel.com/default.aspx

    nvlddmkm.sys Thu Dec 19 17:02:52 2013: Nvidia gpu. Please remove using this app which will remove all the left over bits & bobs.
    http://www.wagnardmobile.com/DDU/
    Re-install latest version:
    http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

    RTKVHD64.sys Tue Nov 23 10:14:08 2010: Realtek High Definition Audio Function Driver please update:
    http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads/downloadsView.aspx?Langid=1&PNid=14&PFid=24&Level=4&Conn=3&DownTypeID=3&GetDown=false

    Please post any new dump files.
     
  7. Rolla

    Rolla Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    What i am not overclocking? o_O that is weird.

    Can't be the ram, i just bought some new ones and that also happened with the old ones, also did a memtest for 6 hours.

    AiChargerPlus.sys is that with the AI Suite II? can't find that in programs and funcitons.

    I will try do the rest now. :)

    EDIT: so both USB3 Controllers: Drivers and Firmwares ?

    http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/P8Z68V_PROGEN3/#support - DONE
    http://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/security/pc-security/mse.aspx - DONE
    http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/P8Z68V_PROGEN3/#support - DONE
    https://downloadcenter.intel.com/default.aspx - ONLY FUND NETWORK UPDATE
    http://www.station-drivers.com/index.php/10-drivers/40-asmedia USB3 Controllers Drivers installed (Can not install Firmwares ERROR: Can't Find ASM107x Hub Controller in current platform)
     
    #7 Rolla, Feb 28, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2014
  8. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,803
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Look at the CPU speed in your screenshot of CPU-Z. Surely that's overclocked isn't it?
     
  9. Rolla

    Rolla Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Never touched it ever, could any other software do that?

    Btw Can not install Firmwares from Asmedia USB3 you gave me i get this error: Can't Find ASM107x Hub Controller in current platform

    And i can't find the Intel driver update utility you asked me to find, there are many diffrient links and i do not know what to choose.
     
    #9 Rolla, Feb 28, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2014
  10. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,803
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Don't worry if the firmware won't take, as long as the other driver installed ok then fine.

    I checked on your chip and it's max turbo is 3.7GHz:
    http://ark.intel.com/products/52210/intel-core-i5-2500k-processor-6m-cache-up-to-3_70-ghz

    The above CPU-Z shot is showing 4.3GHz! The voltage looks high for an intel processor too. Check in the bios that you haven't got any overclocking utilities switched on.

    The driver update utility is here:
    http://www.intel.com/p/en_US/support/detect?iid=dc_iduu
    Just click 'check for updates'.
     
  11. Rolla

    Rolla Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    How do i enter BIOS?

    Thanks got the Wired Networking updated. :)
     
    #11 Rolla, Feb 28, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2014
  12. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,803
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Download whats available.

    To enter the bios press (press the key repeatedly, repeat if you miss getting into the bios) either the delete key or F2, it should tell you on the first screen when booting up. If you don't have a copy then your manual will contain all this info and more:
    http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/P8Z68V_PROGEN3/#support
     
  13. Rolla

    Rolla Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Alright thanks, does everything look alright now?
     

    Attached Files:

  14. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,803
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Can you run something to stess the CPU and take a CPU-Z shot? Your system looked fine under the system info page but do check. Something like Prime95 will do:
    http://files.extremeoverclocking.com/file.php?f=205

    What did you actually change in the bios?
     
  15. Rolla

    Rolla Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks, what option should i take, and for how long should i let it run. The only thing i ever had changed in the bios was minimum fan spin from 600rpm to 300rpm, beacuse for some reason it was complaining about my noctua fans.
     
  16. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,803
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Hi,
    this is taken from an post in the overclockers forum:
    ref:
    http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=335813
     
  17. Rolla

    Rolla Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
  18. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,803
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Just check it for around 4 hours then. We just need to see how fast your cpu is running really.
     
  19. Rolla

    Rolla Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Alright, may i run other programs while this is going on? btw after i did all these updates and nvidia drivers i have been having problems rendering qualitiy videos with premiere pro, the final video gets messy and blured when exported, any thought on what it could be?
     
  20. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,803
    Likes Received:
    1,563

Share This Page

Loading...