Insider Preview Build 10130 is out

Discussion in 'Windows 10 Help and Support' started by Sonny, May 29, 2015.

  1. Sonny

    Sonny Fantastic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    93
    10130 is downloading for me now.
     
  2. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    You beat me by 8 minutes.... ;)
     
  3. Sonny

    Sonny Fantastic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    93
    LOL!....:up:
     
  4. Sonny

    Sonny Fantastic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    93
    Seems to be downloading fairly fast. Curious as to what has been fixed and what is new in this build.
     
  5. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    So much for there wouldn't be any builds pushed out on Fridays or Mondays.
    http://blogs.windows.com/bloggingwindows/2015/05/29/announcing-windows-10-insider-preview-build-10130-for-pcs/
     
    #5 Trouble, May 29, 2015
    Last edited: May 29, 2015
    Mike likes this.
  6. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    One of my systems which had already downloaded the update started sending at 19 Mbps. Since it normally only sends at 1.0 Mbps I checked the other system currently downloading the update. It is showing a Receive rate of 36.6 Mbps. Since my internet speed is 15 Mbps, one system is feeding the other as per the settings for using other local computers for Windows Updates.

    This is the first time I have seen evidence that setting is operational.
     
  7. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    Anyone else stuck at 0% in the big circle and Copying files 3%

    EDIT: Nevermind.... it is starting to move albeit rather slowly.
     
  8. Sonny

    Sonny Fantastic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    93
    Mine did Trouble, but once it started to move it went fairly fast.
     
  9. Sonny

    Sonny Fantastic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    93
    Can anyone tell me where I can find the ESD file for making an ISO. I can't find it.

    Never Mind I found it.
     
    #9 Sonny, May 29, 2015
    Last edited: May 29, 2015
  10. Demitrious Royster

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    How do I download that build?
     
  11. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    They have removed the Settings selection from the Start Menu. I suppose it is all now in the Notifications icon.

    Demitrious, you should see the availability if you are on the Fast Track. If you do not, try doing a manual check for updates.

    The icon for Defender is back and I can actually see it....

    The Weather tile actually shows a forecast.

    Jump lists on Recent items in the Start Menu.....

    Wi-Fi was set to off in the settings. Turning it on allowed the Notification option to turn on and off the Wi-Fi.

    They have not fixed the situation where Cortana uses a non-functional audio output. You may have to disable those outputs, such as optical or digital.
     
    #11 Saltgrass, May 29, 2015
    Last edited: May 30, 2015
    Demitrious Royster likes this.
  12. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    Anyone having any issues with "Sign-in Options" ?
    Are you able to get either a 4 digit PIN or a Picture Password to work?
     
  13. Sonny

    Sonny Fantastic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    93
    I am using the 4 digit pin and have signed in with no problem.
     
  14. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    Well, I did not let it "Pin me". I thought that was a little presumptuous. ;)

    I wonder what happens if you are syncing and including passwords and you pin one system and not another - assuming pins are synced as passwords might be. The Picture Passwords might have special requirements. Since you are an Admin, Mike might be familiar with that.
     
  15. Paul Simpson

    Paul Simpson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2014
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    8
    I can sign in fine but the otion to use password or pin is not there now even though I enabled it in settings.
     
  16. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    I get the same thing on both installs (one upgrade the other a custom clean install).
    When I go to accounts / sign-in options it just gives me a spinning circle.
    Been using both the 4 digit PIN, as well as the Picture Password options in all builds up to now.
    Guess I'll try one more clean install and see
     
  17. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    As a side note Clark.....
    I still see "Settings" in the Start Menu, down between "Power" and "File Explorer" just above the "All Apps" selection.
    Is yours really gone?
     
  18. helpifIcan

    helpifIcan Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    768
    Likes Received:
    23
    No problems here every thing seems OK (I hope) the 3D app sort of works.
    Update only
     
  19. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    It has been removed from all three of my installs. It is still listed in the All Apps alphabetically.

    By the way, it only took 3 minutes for me to acquire the build download on my third system... :)) At over 300 Mbps it doesn't take long..

    As far as you PIN situation, I saw a post mentioning a problem with 10041 but was corrected later. The fix was to go to some folder and remove the contents. Have you done that? If you haven't heard about this, I will find the post and supply the link.

    Settings.
     
  20. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    Well, as they say, the third time's a charm.
    After an upgrade which manifested a few problems and a clean install which seemed to have its' own share of problems, I've done a new custom clean install on my spare machine and believe it or not..... everything seems to be working perfectly.
    Cortana is still a little sketchy but I rarely use it.
    Got my PIN / Picture Password working again and now I'm searching for things that may not work but most of my gripes seem to be resolved.

    Screenshot (4).
     

Share This Page

Loading...