ntoskrnl.exe bsod problem

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by catfriend, Feb 8, 2014.

  1. catfriend

    catfriend New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I've been having random BSOD with this error for nearly a month now. I've read a load of things and tried a load of things but it feels like I am just flailing around in the dark meanwhile more and more things seem to be going wrong as a result of crashing around 9 or 10 times a day. I thought I had it narrowed down to a ram issue but I've replaced the ram and still getting this problem. Your help would be greatly appreciated.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,849
    Likes Received:
    1,569
    Code:
    *******************************************************************************
    *                                                                             *
    *                        Bugcheck Analysis                                    *
    *                                                                             *
    *******************************************************************************
    
    Use !analyze -v to get detailed debugging information.
    
    BugCheck C4, {f6, 94, fffffa800a8369c0, fffff8800f0c40a1}
    
    *** WARNING: Unable to verify timestamp for nvlddmkm.sys
    *** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for nvlddmkm.sys
    Probably caused by : nvlddmkm.sys ( nvlddmkm+9b0a1 )
    
    Followup: MachineOwner
    
    Hi,
    the above dump is blaming the gpu driver as the culprit although the dump file also suggested you may have some corrupt windows processes.

    Your bios is in need of updating. Please update to the latest version as this can directly relate to your current issues:
    http://www.asrock.com/mb/overview.asp?cat=Download&os=BIOS&Model=H61M-HVS Do double check I have the correct motherboard.

    Look in the start menu and find command prompt. Right click on it, choose properties and then run as admin. Type:
    sfc /scannow
    Press enter and await results.

    nvlddmkm.sys Thu Dec 19 17:02:52 2013: Nvidia driver, please uninstall using this application as it will remove any left over bits which can cause issues:
    http://www.wagnardmobile.com/DDU/
    Re-install using latest driver version:
    http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

    Update your Intel drivers:
    https://downloadcenter.intel.com/default.aspx

    Your missing your audio drivers please install latest version:
    http://www.via.com.tw/en/support/drivers.jsp

    (use your motherboards webpage as a guide as to what you need: http://www.asrock.com/mb/overview.asp?cat=Download&os=Win764&Model=H61M-HVS )

    Please post any new dmp files.
     
  3. catfriend

    catfriend New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    So through multiple crashes I managed to use that program to uninstall my video driver using that program and install the most recent one. I also updated the BIOS. I downloaded the audio driver listed on the webpage for my motherboard and extracted it but am not sure if that is enough to install it or not. Intel's website seems to only offer some sort of auto detect thing through java that just tells me that my devices are unsupported. I have had crashes since I finished this first attempt and I'm attaching the most recent .dmp files.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,849
    Likes Received:
    1,569
    Code:
    *******************************************************************************
    *                                                                             *
    *                        Bugcheck Analysis                                    *
    *                                                                             *
    *******************************************************************************
    
    Use !analyze -v to get detailed debugging information.
    
    BugCheck F4, {3, fffffa8008b0fb30, fffffa8008b0fe10, fffff800031d27b0}
    
    ----- ETW minidump data unavailable-----
    Probably caused by : wininit.exe
    
    Followup: MachineOwner
    
    Hi,
    please run these tests:
    SFC:
    Find command prompt in the start menu and right click on it. Click on properties and then run as admin. Type:
    sfc /scannow
    Press enter and await results.
    CHKDSK
    Right click on your C drive and choose properties. Click Tools along the top and then look for either 'error checking' or 'check now'. Make sure you tick any boxes to repair sectors.
    RAM
    Please download this application and test your RAM. I know you recently bought some new stuff but it could be that the motherboard slot is bad or even the new RAM (it's entirely possible to purchase faulty RAM)
    http://www.memtest.org/
     
  5. catfriend

    catfriend New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I've had chkdsk come up on its own and also through my prompting before, sometimes it would find things sometimes it would be clean. Now though it isn't managing to actually complete it just gets stuck in the middle and nothing happens for half an hour or longer. Memtest went through two passes with no errors. Attaching the log from scannow and my two most recent .dmp
     

    Attached Files:

  6. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,849
    Likes Received:
    1,569
    Thank you for uploading the files. Your os is in a very poor state and could not be repaired. Your news of the HDD failing to complete a chkdsk could also mean that your harddrive is failing. Download and run this application which will test your drive. Don't worry if your drive isn't by Seagate as it works for any drive:
    http://www.seagate.com/support/downloads/seatools/

    Either way some point your going to have to re-install so make sure your data is backed up.
     

Share This Page

Loading...