Programs Wont Minimize, (plz Help)

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by Kubira, May 5, 2009.

  1. Kubira

    Kubira New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cant get rid of the slider

    Beta was fine, no issues, i've installed the RC and also played a lil bit with the taskbar options..

    I cant work out why, when i minimize a program it dissappears, its in the task manager, but gone from the task bar
     
    #1 Kubira, May 5, 2009
    Last edited: May 6, 2009
  2. Radenight

    Radenight New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,525
    Likes Received:
    108
    That's an odd one.. ;) Did you install the WDDM driver that comes through Windows Update? I know some were having visually related problems until they installed that.. once installed all the issues went away.. :)
     
  3. Kubira

    Kubira New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    nope, that didnt help, any ideas?

    ........

    here it is.....

    [​IMG]

    this is where they minimise to
    I cant move this at all, it doest have properties, nor does it appear in the tool bars list....

    hmm....
     
    #3 Kubira, May 5, 2009
    Last edited: May 5, 2009
  4. Radenight

    Radenight New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,525
    Likes Received:
    108
    Which Video Card do you have installed and which driver did you install for that? ;)
     
  5. Kubira

    Kubira New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    9500gt, nvidia, and they only have 1 drivers avail for it i think, its new one for win7
     
  6. ritchwell

    ritchwell New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im having the same problem with minimizing and closing. I also notice that i cannot move the page around.
     
  7. Kubira

    Kubira New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    is there anyone who knows how to reset the taskbar to same as first boot, i dont mean set taskbar properties to default , ive done that.

    I need to get rid of that thing (slider) the arrow is pointing at, it wont slide or move (i dont mean lock the taskbar).. Please help, its gotta be a fixable problem
     

Share This Page

Loading...