Windows 7 Disk Question!

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by Doug Woodall, Dec 3, 2013.

  1. Doug Woodall

    Doug Woodall New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,829
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    It might be 64bit windows 7 with service pack one. Why not pop it into the drive and see? If the data on the disk is around 3.5GB it's definitely windows..
     
  3. Joe S

    Joe S Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Likes Received:
    113
  4. VsUK

    VsUK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    3
    If you own the license for windows 7 Home/Pro/Ultimate you can download the ISO for the DVD from anywhere legally.
     
  5. MikeHawthorne

    MikeHawthorne Essential Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    6,051
    Likes Received:
    302
    Hi

    If the disk says that it's Windows Service Pack 1, I'm 99% that's it has the whole install with Service Pack 1.
    It's really the only way I've seen it packaged.

    It's hard to see in the picture but I think it says "Includes Service Pack 1" on the disk.
    To me that means Windows 7 with Service Pack 1.

    Mike
     
  6. VsUK

    VsUK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    3
    I would of thought it would say windows 7 basic, Premium, pro or Ultimate & what bit it was be it 32 or 64bit. Manufacturer's of notebooks of late are getting lazy & often no longer provide a way to restore the OS should anything go wrong & you have to do this yourself.
     
  7. MikeHawthorne

    MikeHawthorne Essential Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    6,051
    Likes Received:
    302
    The picture says Windows Home Premium 64 bit from what I can see.
     

Share This Page

Loading...