bsods only while playing bf4???

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by biggyk, Dec 17, 2013.

  1. biggyk

    biggyk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Been getting these weird blue screen crashes when playing bf4. About a month ago I thought it was Corsair Vengeance 2000 because it would only happen while using it but I have been playing with my desktop speakers using onboard audio.

    I have made sure my drivers are up to date, including my Ethernet drivers. I looked into an updated bios but the release notes doesnt show anything benefiting and all are from 2010 even the one I currently have.

    NETIO.SYS, ntoskrnl.exe and tcpip.sys are what is latest showing in bluescreen view. Im really lost atm.

    Thanks for taking the time to have a look.
     

    Attached Files:

    #1 biggyk, Dec 17, 2013
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2013
  2. biggyk

    biggyk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry I realized I posted in the windows 8 forums. Needs to be moved to windows 7 forum.
     
  3. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,829
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    Code:
    *******************************************************************************
    *                                                                             *
    *                        Bugcheck Analysis                                    *
    *                                                                             *
    *******************************************************************************
    
    Use !analyze -v to get detailed debugging information.
    
    BugCheck 3B, {c0000005, fffff800030c203c, fffff88009dd07f0, 0}
    
    Probably caused by : ntkrnlmp.exe ( nt!KeWaitForMultipleObjects+1c4 )
    
    Followup: MachineOwner
    
    Thread moved..

    I notice your overclocking. Please return to stock settings until source of bsod is discovered.

    BiosVersion = F3
    BiosReleaseDate = 05/14/2010
    Please update your bios:
    http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-page.aspx?pid=3320#bios

    nusb3hub.sys Fri Nov 19 01:34:24 2010
    nusb3xhc.sys Fri Nov 19 01:34:25 2010
    NEC Electronics USB 3.0 Host Controller Driver (previous BSOD issues with 2010 and earlier versions) The driver page is in French but basically you need to update your NEC D720200F1 chip. You'll see that in the centre of the screen that the top two downloads (one for driver, one for firmware) are for your NEC chip:
    http://www.station-drivers.com/index.php/10-drivers/42-renesas-nec

    RTKVHD64.sys Tue Jun 19 09:50:56 2012
    Please update your sound driver:
    http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads/downloadsView.aspx?Langid=1&PNid=14&PFid=24&Level=4&Conn=3&DownTypeID=3&GetDown=false

    If you update the above and still get bsod please run memtest86 and test for errors:
    http://www.memtest.org/

    Please post any new dmp files..
     
  4. biggyk

    biggyk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do I need the firmware as well?

    I did use memtest a week ago overnight. No errors.

    Today, I also ran Prime95 and it did bsod once, so I upped the voltage a bit just to test. If I do crash again I will reset the bios to default.
     
    #4 biggyk, Dec 17, 2013
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2013
  5. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,829
    Likes Received:
    1,565
  6. biggyk

    biggyk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    On the gigabyte website, It only shows drivers up to 2010 so I figured they were the latest. Not sure why they wouldnt update it.
     
    #6 biggyk, Dec 17, 2013
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2013
  7. biggyk

    biggyk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im not sure how to install the firmware for the usb drivers. I clicked it but says not found target device. Driver installed fine.
     
  8. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,829
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    Hmm...Ok. Well see how you go and if we need to return to that issue it'll soon crop up in a dmp file.
     

Share This Page

Loading...