Creative Sound In Win 7

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by tecmicseven, Mar 16, 2009.

  1. tecmicseven

    tecmicseven New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    This is the first significant problem since downloading the beta, what is it 2 months or more? It's not stopped me playing sound as I've used the on-board system which has a similar spec. but it's frustrating.

    Vista SB X-Fi drivers certainly wouldn't work but I downloaded the recently issued Creative drivers for X-Fi in Win 7. Installed without problem and all indicators show a signal, eg sound level indicators etc. but there's no sound from my Cambridge Soundworks DTT 3500 5.1 Digital speakers. THERE IS SOUND on the earphones, which plug into the front panel. ???

    The DTT 3500 system works with the High Def Audio on-board sound system!!

    Anyone had this and found a fix?

    Mike.
     
  2. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Hello,

    I've had the same problem with my Creative Sound Blaster Extreme Hi-Fi 7.1 channel card.

    It will not out in fiber optic mode.

    I'm sure that they will get around to fixing this as many computers are being built with TV tuner cards and surround sound, your MANY. MANY people will be pissed off.

    Just have to wait
     
  3. DuMbGuM

    DuMbGuM New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed the Creative beta sound drivers for Windows 7 for my X-Fi Fatal1ty Pro and surround is working fine, it has the same problem as Vista though where the surround options fail to work (Stereo Surround/Stereo Xpand)

    Creative are terrible at making drivers they're always bloated and horrible, and the only real alternative is Auzentech, and who makes their drivers ?? Yeah.. It's Creative.. :p

    Talk about a monopoly !
     
  4. CrisMoreno

    CrisMoreno New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem here. Although I installed the latest Windows 7 Beta drivers, my subwoofer doesn't work. In the speaker-config of W7 it responds to the speaker test. But when I listen to mp3s via the media-player: No bass!

    I hope that there will be a solution soon...

    EDIT: Now it works .. I just launched the THX setup and ran through it, so that saved my day!
     
  5. Camride

    Camride New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    12
    I have a SB X-FI Extreme Music card and it works fine for me with Creative's beta drives. I just have a Logitech 5.1 system plugged in through the standard 1/8" jacks. Just make sure you turn off all the "effects" in the Creative console, they make everything sound like crap.
     
  6. whoosh

    whoosh Cooler King
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    25,716
    Likes Received:
    380
    I have a cheap and chearful C-media sound card 5.1 sourround sound and boy it works just fine . Never had a driver problem and the sub woofer and all else work very well .

    Guess I am cheap and happy ;)

    Just a thought why not give C-media a go very cheap but the sound is good ?
     
  7. mattisdada

    mattisdada New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    Uhhh hello! Asus! They make their own drivers and hardware for soundcards. There awesome! The best IMO!
     
  8. CrisMoreno

    CrisMoreno New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    me again. I now have the Windows RC installed and again: I can't hear my subwoofer through the Creative XFI Music soundcard. When I go to the THX Console, I can clearly hear the sub when I do the sound-test. But theres is nothing but pure silence in games or any other apps.

    Do you have a clue? Are there inofficial drivers that help?

    Cheers
    Moreno
     
  9. CrisMoreno

    CrisMoreno New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got help in the creative-forum:

    09-22-2009 12:40 AM Have you tried to set the Crossover-Frequency in Bass-Management-Tab in THX-Setup? My Sub works perfectly in Win 7 RTM.


    That worked...
     

Share This Page

Loading...