do i need acronis in win10 pro?

Discussion in 'Windows 10 Software' started by kyriakos, Aug 23, 2015.

  1. kyriakos

    kyriakos Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi,my question is if i really need acronis or something like that to backup image for win10pro or are the tools of windows enough for that?
    thanks
     
  2. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,848
    Likes Received:
    1,568
  3. kyriakos

    kyriakos Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you very much!
     
  4. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,848
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Your very welcome.. :)
     
  5. Veegertx

    Veegertx Honorable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    19
    If you do use Acronis upgrade to True Image 2016.
    There is a way to make 2015 work but a bit involved.
     
  6. nmsuk

    nmsuk Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709
    Likes Received:
    195

    How odd, 2015 works fine for me.
     
  7. Veegertx

    Veegertx Honorable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    19
    Is Good it works for you

    I only use Acronis offline boot CD where it runs in Linux and where don't have background noise.
    Tried to restore image and my system was totally messed up. I done a complete reinstall with win10 dvd but had to recreate partitions. Acronis said the images was corrupt. I upgraded to 2016 and no more problems.
     
  8. ussnorway

    ussnorway Windows Forum Team
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2,541
    Likes Received:
    318
    I use Acronis 2015 at home and work as well... I'm happy you like 2016 and have it working for you but 2015 works on Wx as well.
     
  9. Verki

    Verki Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Personal speaking, it is necessary to have a third-party software for backing up data for Windows 10. Windows 10 Pro does really have a great powerful than previously versions, but it still has many limitations, especially the function of backing data up. You may get a lot of troubles if you do not know about the built-in backup tool. But if you backup with third-party software like AOMEI Backupper, you can create system backup image Windows 10 more flexible and use it do more things.
     

Share This Page

Loading...