Windows 7 Asus 4890 drivers?

Judacator

( FIXED ) I have downladed windows 7 from digital river and the iso and made a disk and installed windows 7 everything wrked great untill it loaded the video drivers it found upon startup and then wanted to restart so I did and then there was nothing but a black screen. so I can get into the computer in SAFE mode and delete the video drivers and then restart, then windows 7 loads PERFECTLY then it automatcally find drivers for my ASUS 4890 VIDEO card and then wants to restart again so I do and it gets me back to beautiful windows 7 startup MUSIC and a BIG BLACK SCREEN. I dont know what else to do. I am not a pro but have some computer skills, I made it this far unlike that other guy who wanted to go buy a MAC..... forget that ( My name is Judacator and I AM A PC FOR LIFE!! )

ASUS M3A79-T Deluxe ......Motherboard
AMD Phenom 9850 black edition..... CPU
ASUS EAH 4890 1GB Graphics card
OCZ Platinum Ram 8GB DDR2
Samsung 2693HM monitor
Samsung F1 Harddrive 1TB
Samsung CD/DVD Drive
Rosewill SD card reader

Last edited:
You can set windows update to handle the recommended updates differently than the important updates. Personally, I have mine set so I have to approve any updates, and I hide the ones I do not want, which includes the Nvida updates which messed up my system.

I can set it not to update or I can approve the update, but still I need an update of a driver that will make and reconize my graphics card, because i tried stoppping it from updating when it loged on and I did but then it didnt know my graphics card it, and I have a 26 inch monitor and right now it only loads full screen not wide screen and I cant change my resolution untill I can update my graphics card with a correct driver. Thanks fo rthe idea tho. - Judacator

I tried both Drivers from ATI and ASUS they were the same drivers but I tried them anyway to see if it would work no such luck.