Strangest Installing Problem! Help needed!

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Installation' started by bizkit, May 9, 2009.

  1. bizkit

    bizkit New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    i burned the rc1 iso with 4x, the Dvd works perfectly, i boot from the rom and when this screen (http://img7.imageshack.us/img7/985/photo791t.jpg) appears i dont have mouse or keyboard just freezes up... i tried safe boot, switched to onboard vga, took out all usb`s, changed settings in bios hoped it will help but nothing, also tried to install from Xp what i have now but at the first reboot i get blue screen.
    my specs are: Intel Core2 2.8 ghz 2 gb ram 160g hdd 512 ati card Xp sp2.

    ps. I swaped keyboars mouse but still nothing installed w7 upgrade advisor witch says that my pc is ok.

    If anybody has a clue what the hell is wrong or what i`m doing wrong just helppppp plss.. :confused:
     
    #1 bizkit, May 9, 2009
    Last edited: May 9, 2009
  2. whoosh

    whoosh Cooler King
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    25,679
    Likes Received:
    379
    Only thing I can think of is try burning at 2X could be a burning issue because you get all the way to the select language part b4 it fails . Hope that has helped :)
     
  3. TintCleastwood

    TintCleastwood New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having a similar issue with 7100 build. Takes an exaggerated amount of time to get to language select, then I click next and am given the option to "Install Windows 7". I select this and nothing... Just sits there with no activity from my disk or drive.

    Athlon 3200+ 64
    Asus A8N32-SLI BIOS 1014 (11/25/2005)
    3GB (2x1GB, 2x512, mismatched I know ;_;)
    NEC 3550A IDE secondary
    6800GS
    Audigy Platinum

    install drive:
    Seagate 7200.9 80GB SATA
    other drives:
    Seagate 7200.10 320GB SATA
    2x Seagate 7200.8 80GB SATA
    Maxtor 6Y120P0 120GB IDE primary

    Currently burning another copy at 1x as first one was done at 8x. Though, I've done several discs at 8x and had them boot and install perfectly, just ruling this out. If that doesn't do the trick I'll flash BIOS and cross fingers again.

    EDIT: working now, going to chalk it up to my own impatience.
     
    #3 TintCleastwood, May 10, 2009
    Last edited: May 10, 2009
  4. bizkit

    bizkit New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    TintCleastwood at least u get pass from the first screen but mine freezes at the 1st w7 screen. :D how to write it 2x only option i have is 4x :D i burned already with nero, poweriso, cdburnerxp. :(
     
  5. TintCleastwood

    TintCleastwood New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm actually on Win7 right now, I was just getting impatient and restarting my computer after 5 minutes of inactivity. Try using InfraRecorder to burn, it is free and open source.
     
  6. bizkit

    bizkit New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    i burned it at 2x the same sht and i left for 30min to see if something happens but is dead! :( what else can i try?
     
  7. bizkit

    bizkit New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    somebody pls help..... i burned one copy of vista and the same problem apperars at the language selection its dead! i swaped ram`s disconected HDD what else can i try? what can be the problem? nobody on this entire net didnt face the same problem? my mboard is some asus p5vdc if this helps anyone... :( :( :( :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...