Win 7 x64 BSOD:(

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by JackLawless, Oct 21, 2010.

  1. nmsuk

    nmsuk Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709
    Likes Received:
    195
    Sorry I just checked the graphics tab on my machine and it's completely messed up with nothing reported not even memory size.
     
  2. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    It's cool nmsuk.

    Jack, so are you enjoying the new responsiveness to the machine now as well? heh
     
  3. JackLawless

    JackLawless New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, its pretty much the same i guess, i usually try to keep a clean computer. I had a pentium 2/3 (changed some parts) that responded much better then a friends pentium 4 computer. I couldn't play new games, there was still a difference, of course, but it run much more smother then his:D
    I used to know a lot about computers, i was the one that fixed everybody's computer, but that was in the old day's, now there are 100 different things about each component and i'm getting old:D
     
  4. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Well, the memory is now running at a whole 33% greater than it was. That's a huge difference. :)
     
  5. nmsuk

    nmsuk Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709
    Likes Received:
    195
    You can never be too old for computers, easy for me to say as I'm obsessed :D I'm now 41 and 30 years into my obsession :)
     
  6. JackLawless

    JackLawless New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nice, that really is nice.
    The fact is, this is my second motherbord. The first time i bought the computer, it was broken from the start, a biostar motherbord. The first time i sended to the service, they sed it was fine, sended a second time, it was fine...by this time, i was angry, sended a 3rd time, they changed the motherbord (they had to change something this time) whit an msi one, had no problems till the computer had problems starting up, so sended again and they change my motherbord whit this crappy biostar again:(
    Conclusion, those guys suck, thats why i was reluctun to update the bios, in case of damage, it would take a long time till i get my computer back.

    But 33% more, thats great:X


    I'm 23, but since i don't work whit computers, i didn't stay in touch whit the new changes:(
    I still get around, but not as i used to.
     
  7. nmsuk

    nmsuk Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709
    Likes Received:
    195
    Where did you get this computer from? A I find their support to be lacking and worringly so.
     
  8. JackLawless

    JackLawless New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, i'm from Romania actually.

    i didn't bought my computer from a specialized place, it was more of a place that selled other electronics. I know it was a mistake, but my last computer was the pentium 2/3, and that was a year ago. I just got tired of waiting. And the specialized places wanted to much money, i didn't fill theyr requirements even to pay in leasing every month, or what ever is called when you pay every month for like 3 years.
     
  9. nmsuk

    nmsuk Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709
    Likes Received:
    195
    Hows your machine behaving now?
     
  10. JackLawless

    JackLawless New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fine for now, didn't manage to play to much games, but when i played and exited, nothing bag happned, so...i'm happy for the moment:X
     
  11. nmsuk

    nmsuk Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709
    Likes Received:
    195
    excellent :)
     
  12. JackLawless

    JackLawless New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
  13. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    100% definite memory issue. Since we already checked the bios settings, at least one RAM module is defective. Test them individually with all others removed, one at a time, in the slot closest to the cpu to find the culprit.

    Use Memtest86+.

    But definitely uninstall VirtualCloneDrive and use your PowerISO instead.
     
    #53 TorrentG, Nov 24, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2010
  14. JackLawless

    JackLawless New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    It worked fine for like what, 3 weeks? I did install rainmeter a few day's ago and nexus, whici is like rocketdock:(
    But i played games, watched movies, nothing happed:(
    I also had like 2 messenger windows open, i made yahoo messenger multi by modifying the registry, do hope it has nothing to do whit it.
    http://i55.tinypic.com/rtnqt3.jpg
    http://i56.tinypic.com/1116ufk.jpg
    http://i56.tinypic.com/2i772n5.jpg
    Yfrog Photo : yfrog.com/2qpicture5uwp
    Yfrog Photo : yfrog.com/04picture6hfp
    http://i53.tinypic.com/125mm4m.jpg


    I actually posted all of the tabs, didn't read to well, kind of upsed about this:(

    Ps:i installed the latest update for the video drive, its 10.11 and its a beta, should i uninstall it and go for 10.10 whici was stabel?
    I also downloaded furmark, will do a test whit it.
     
    #54 JackLawless, Nov 24, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2010
  15. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Rainmeter and Nexus do not have drivers, and therefore, can not cause bsods. Your crash dumps did not say anything about the registry. If there was something wrong with the reg, they definitely would have....as that is a very rare crash dump type.

    Above advice applies as is.

    Uninstall VCD and if issues persist, test to find the defective module(s).

    Any recent version of the video driver is well. None cause bsods. 10.10, 10.11, 10.10e hotfix whatever....they are all good with respect to being crash free.

    Furmark is not going to help as there is no video issue. Memtest86+ will, because it is ran outside of Windows.
     
    #55 TorrentG, Nov 24, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2010
  16. JackLawless

    JackLawless New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will unistall VCD, i think there was a bug whit power iso, didn't work on an imagine and installed VCD but i don't actually need it.

    About memtest86, can you provide a link, and is it ok to burn it on a dvd, don't have a cd around.
    I did find a memtest86+ when i searched the forum a while ago, but it was a iso imagine and it was like 2 mb. And do i burn the imagine or the files in the imagine?

    Ps:i can't test the RAM individually, its still in waranty, can't remove the cover.:(
     
    #56 JackLawless, Nov 24, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2010
  17. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    Your screenshot should look like this:

    [​IMG]


    As TG said, set optimized defaults in the bios. Start your PC, hit 'Delete' key after POST, and you should be able to enter bios setup. If you have no idea what to do there, stop and take your time to study bios manual particularly how to set defaults.
     
  18. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
  19. JackLawless

    JackLawless New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry for the big pictures, it was easyer then to edit them whit paint.
    In bios everything is set to default, if you look back, he sed i should do that set default thingy whici i did and it solved everything for like 3 weeks and now all of the sudden i got that bsod.

    Thx for the link to memtest
     
  20. JackLawless

    JackLawless New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    So, i only did 3 passes on memtest becose i couldn't leave it over night becose i can't sleep becose of the noise, i wanted try again when i have other things to do and leave it for 7 passes, but didn't manange to do that yet. No errors on those 3 passes.
    Anyway, had an other one, i actually alt+f4 a game when it crashed, and its not a cdd.dll one.
    Curios what it is, i don't think its a memory thing. It might just be random crashes from games or something.
    Thx for all the feedback, i'm really bugging you guys a lot:(
    View attachment 112710-22187-01.dmp
     

Share This Page

Loading...