Beware: Do Not Install

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Software' started by Kyle, Jan 20, 2009.

  1. JBurb

    JBurb New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sunbelt's CounterSpy v3.1.xxxx

    Major problems such as : No internet , System Hanging up/Freezing , Windows Live Messenger 8.x-9 won't start at all.
    Also in case of un-install it?Don't try it. Only way for system back to normal = System Restore/Delete all leftover things with a deep scan registry cleaner software,in my case Revo UnInstaller.
    Cheers J :rolleyes:

    [edit : crash test @ Build 7100 / 32b]
     
    #41 JBurb, May 16, 2009
    Last edited: May 16, 2009
  2. RustyFalcon

    RustyFalcon Honorable Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmmm... I've got MagicDisc 2.7.0.106 running fine under W7 Build 7100 64-bit. Works just like it did under XP and no apparent problems.
     
  3. whoosh

    whoosh Cooler King
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    25,710
    Likes Received:
    379
    Thanks for the info good news :D
     
  4. Suffix

    Suffix New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Power ISO

    I decided to take a risk and try out the latest version of Power ISO, it seems to work just fine on Build 7100, ive been using it for just over a day now, ill keep you posted if i get any major errors.

    Charlie.
     
  5. whoosh

    whoosh Cooler King
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    25,710
    Likes Received:
    379
    Doubt you will run into any probs as you have been using it for over a day :D
     
  6. evilmandy

    evilmandy New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alcohol and Daemon Tools work with 7100 if you find and install the latest SPDT drivers first.
     
  7. vdude

    vdude New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, I installed it as well, and there are no problems whatsoever on my machine! Yay! :razz:
     
  8. Rowey 94

    Rowey 94 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    [ CamStudio ] : When I Load It Up It Makes My Screen Flash In Worrying Colours Like Red Grean Blue Pink. And The System Must Be Restarted To Accsess Anything Again
     
  9. yehuda2001

    yehuda2001 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Office 2010 too

    I installed Office 2010. I know it's the beta, but it's designed to work with Windows7 and now I cannot update windows. Keeps trying and failing.
     
  10. rivaldo1199

    rivaldo1199 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Install 2 antivirus..?

    Hi every one....
    what u guys think about ..if we install 2 antivirus for windows 7 RC 32 bit or 64 bit?
    1.avast.
    2.avira.
    it`s work very well
    but need prossecor intel core 2 dou 2.0 Ghz or higher for better and fast performance
    memory of RAM about 1Gb or 2 Gb for faster...
    If u just use the notebook/pc for home use only maybe this useless but if u guys are in office...then....u not need buys antivirus just buy windows 7.......................................,
    so...THANKS A LOT "MICROSOFT" U BRIGHTEN MY DAY.

    Not beleive it ...try ...it....
    don`t forget send present or anything to thanks me.........


    bye2 kapersky ..!(go back to proudly lab changet it too kentucky online lab)
    bye2 Norton ..!(go back research ur norton family)
    bye2 Panda ...!(go eat ur bamboo)
    bye2 Trendmicro...!(u not any trend now)
    bye Mcafee....!(maybe u can learn to MC donald)
    BYe fsecure ...!(u just protect mobile phone)


    SORRY........MAYBE THIS JOKE CAN MAKE UR COMPANY WILL BE BETTER IMPROVE
     
  11. rivaldo1199

    rivaldo1199 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    DON`T INSTALL THAT AGAIN.....!
    DON`T KEEP TRYIN......!
    maybe ur hardware ,prossecor,vga card.RAM not supported
     
  12. Koby

    Koby New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    120% works

    As stated before I have zero problems with Alcohol 120% (64-bit win 7RC) I have 2 virtual drives and they work like a charm. Why not download the eval copy and give it a try?
     
  13. Radenight

    Radenight New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,525
    Likes Received:
    108
    I also have zero problems with Alcohol 120% on the 64-bit Edition of Win 7 RC.. ;) Works like a charm all the time... :)
     
  14. Athlonite

    Athlonite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    10
    yes from 7077 back to 7000 had problems with alcohol 120%/52% and daemon tools but as of 7100 they should both be working as long as you have the latest versions it was all to do with the vrtual cd/dvd drive software not being compatable with the way win7 does things but as of alcohol120% 1.98 build 7612 the virtual drive works fine as does the rest of the app
     
  15. SnowDog

    SnowDog New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    instead of complaining do some research/testing first, that is the purpose of forums. Quid Pro Quo. Do you forget Windoze 7 is only RC1? Did you all make it your sole OS? If so you're in trouble.
     
  16. mhjeff

    mhjeff New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have Adobe Photoshop CS4, Premiere Pro, Encore, Acrobat and all's fine. No crashes and windows update is working fine.
     
  17. yehuda2001

    yehuda2001 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    i had that problem. leave it for a day or two then try again. restart a few times, ven if you don't usually shut down your computer. it now works for me!
     
  18. yehuda2001

    yehuda2001 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Office 2010 Technical Preview

    I installed Office 2010 Technical Preview on Windows 7 Release Candidate 1, and had problems for 2 days with updates. After a few restarts, and a few retries, it's now working fine.:razz:
     
  19. zaptoman

    zaptoman New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why use Office? OpenOffice is free and works just fine on RC1. I've been using it all day.
     
  20. heidthebaw

    heidthebaw New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Adobe Audition 1.5 is a big no-no, don't even try installing it! All my other music apps work fine (Reason 4, Fruity Loops 8, Ableton Live 7 & 8 and Mackie Tracktion 3).
     
    #60 heidthebaw, Jun 10, 2009
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2009

Share This Page

Loading...