Sound Drivers For 7

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Hardware' started by kemical, Jan 23, 2009.

  1. Athlonite

    Athlonite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    10
    so you using analogue then does the control panel for it have something along the line of jack auto sensing does it detect when a plug have been inserted or removed
     
  2. nielsfeddema

    nielsfeddema New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    No it doesn't, it's nothing fancy tbh.

    Just 3 jacks input, and the speaker outputs.
     
    #102 nielsfeddema, Jan 12, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2010
  3. Athlonite

    Athlonite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    10
    you mean the sound card right have you set the windows speaker config to 5.1
    [​IMG]
     
  4. nielsfeddema

    nielsfeddema New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    If i set it up like that, it gives me a terrible echo or something..
    All speakers do work though.

    It is in dutch, but I asume you understand it.
    The bottom icon should be the sound card, but I can't go into speaker setup on that one.
    The top one I can set up, but it gives me the echo
    View attachment 4802
     
    #104 nielsfeddema, Jan 12, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2010
  5. Athlonite

    Athlonite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    10
    hmmm sounds like either your plugging into a Mic input instead of an speaker output or you have a Mic plugged in and not muted

    so the speakers are plugged into these sockets then
    lime = front speaker out
    orange = center/sub out
    black = rear speaker out
    gray= side speaker out
     
  6. nielsfeddema

    nielsfeddema New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    All jacks are plugged in properly, and I don't have a mic.
    Tried to fix it with the settings, but it echo's when I set it to 5.1 aswell as stereo.
     
  7. Athlonite

    Athlonite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    10
  8. nielsfeddema

    nielsfeddema New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do have the program installed, but it says nothing on any systems..
    Now I got to the point where it doesn't echo anymore, but it doesn't give me true 5.1 either.
    I do here some crackling sounds through the 2 rear speakers, somewhat sounding like the music.
     
  9. Athlonite

    Athlonite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    10
    frankly I'm not really surprised that this isn't working as advertised seeing as the driver download from the above post is an old driver from 2003 I'd be more inclined to tell you to take it back and tell them it doesn't work properly under windows 7 x86 32bit and see if they have an SoundBlaster Audigy 2 or better as these work just fine in windows 7 with the driver provided by Microsoft and when talking to them ask them about windows 7 compatibility
     
    #109 Athlonite, Jan 12, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2010
  10. nielsfeddema

    nielsfeddema New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    That is possible, but the problem is I don't feel like spending 50-60 euro's on a soundcard..
     
  11. nielsfeddema

    nielsfeddema New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just found that using the 'test' function in speaker setup, all speakers work like they are supposed to.
    They don't however, when I play music.
     
  12. Athlonite

    Athlonite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    10
    unfortunately cheaping out on hardware is going to cause problems old gear costs sod all but doesn't always work in the latest OS's as you've discovered

    only one more thing to try and thats change the sample rate and bit depth

    [​IMG]
     
  13. nielsfeddema

    nielsfeddema New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Changing the bitrate doesn't seem to be working.

    So where I'm at now:
    When using speaker test, all speakers work.
    When I play music, only the front speakers are working, with some crackling sounds from the rear speakers.
     
  14. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,810
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Creative has released a Product Identification Module Update for the Soundblaster X-Fi and X-Fi Titanium series. This update resolves a hardware/device detection issue under Windows 7. A 1.01.0099 Driver Pack has also been released for the X-Fi Surround 5.1 series.
     
  15. edwardhosea

    edwardhosea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi.. im newbie here...
    i need solution.... when installed win 7..
    i cant hear the sound from the speakers...
    the notification sound toolbar say " no speakers or headphones are plugged in "
    i'm using Mobo : ABIT AN52V
    thx for the attention
     
  16. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,810
    Likes Received:
    1,563
  17. Athlonite

    Athlonite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    10
    yes certainly is an Realtek HD audio chip and the current driver version is Vista, Windows7 Driver(32/64 bits) Driver only (Executable file) R2.40 and can be found here
    Realtek

    just click the tick box and the click next
     
  18. ZeraX

    ZeraX Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    2
    what about Yamaha Drivers ?
     
  19. Athlonite

    Athlonite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    10
    yeah NO :eek: yamaha haven't made a card yet thats win7 compatable just getting them to work in XP is enough of an nightmare like i said earlier in this post old cards don't work well the oldest card i'd use is an Creative SoundBlaster Audigy 2 if you can't afford a new one then buy it second hand i got mine for $20 works perfectly under win 7
     
  20. Maze

    Maze New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    i need sound drivers for my gx280 does anyone have any ideas?????????
     

Share This Page

Loading...